Update: Arizona Wildcats Preseason Depth Chart 2012

Pump the brakes. Below the jump you'll find the most updated depth chart for the Arizona Wildcats football team that was released early Monday. But before you get all riled up, know this.

On Monday, a RichRod press conference included Rodriguez saying that he did not know what the depth chart looked like.

"I should probably look at it to know what you're talking about," Rodriguez said. "This is just paper, of course. You've got to have 11 guys out there. I'll get upset if we don't."

And with that, we warn you that the depth chart doesn't mean only 22 guys, or only their backups, will play. For example, walk-on receiver Sean Willet will play, Rodriguez said at the presser. He then added that so-too would Johnny Jackson.

"Oh wait, Johnny Jackson is here."

OK, so this probably isn't that important. Read on if you think it is.

Outside of the replacements for Nick Foles and Juron Criner, the group is full of returners. The offensive line has also been shaped up.

On defense, everything is going as expected, although it's not a good sign that Rob Hankins (concussions) and Johnathan McKnight (ACL) aren't starting. McKnight, however, is listed as a backup at corner and also as a backup as a punt returner.

Ka'Deem Carey will get looks as a kick returner alongside Kylan Butler. Also on special teams, John Bonano appears to have won over the field goal duties against transfer Jake Smith.


WR Dan Buckner

David Richards

SLOT Richard Morrison

Johnny Jackson

Left tackle 68 Mickey Baucus

Shane Zink

Left guard Chris Putton

Cayman Bundage

Center Kyle Quinn

Addison Bachman

Right Guard Trace Biskin

Faitele Faafoi

Right tackle Fabbians Ebbele

Lene Maiava

Tight end Drew Robinson

Michael Cooper

Quarterback Matt Scott

B.J. Denker

Javelle Allen

Running back Ka’Deem Carey

Daniel Jenkins

Kylan Butler

Full back Taimi Tutogi

Drew Robinson

or Michael Cooper

SLOT Austin Hill

Trevor Ermisch

Wide receiver 18 Terrence Miller

Tyler Slavin


Defensive end Dominique Austin

Reggie Gilbert

NOSE Sione Tuihalamaka

Tevin Hood

Tackle Chris Merrill

Willie Mobley

Strongside linebacker Hank Hobson

Keoni Bush-Loo

Middle linebacker Jake Fischer

C.J. Dozier

Weakside linebacker Marquis Flowers

C.J. Dozier

SPUR Tra’Mayne Bondurant

Blake Brady

BANDIT Jared Tevis

Wayne Capers Jr.

Left cornerback Shaquille Richardson

Justin Samuels

Right cornerback Derrick Rainey

Jonathan McKnight

Free safety Jourdon Grandon

Jamar Allah


Placekicker John Bonano

Kick-offs John Bonano

Punter Kyle Dugandzic

Longsnapper Brian Chacon

Holder Kyle Dugandzic

Punt returner Richard Morrison

Jonathan McKnight

Kick-off returner Ka’Deem Carey

Kylan Butler

Log In Sign Up

Log In Sign Up

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

Try another email?

Almost done,

By becoming a registered user, you are also agreeing to our Terms and confirming that you have read our Privacy Policy.

Join Arizona Desert Swarm

You must be a member of Arizona Desert Swarm to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at Arizona Desert Swarm. You should read them.

Join Arizona Desert Swarm

You must be a member of Arizona Desert Swarm to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at Arizona Desert Swarm. You should read them.




Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.