Pac-12 basketball poll: Live stream, preseason poll for media day

Jayne Kamin-Oncea-US PRESSWIRE

What you need to know for Thursday's Pac-12 media day, including a link to the live stream and the preseason poll information.

The Arizona Wildcats were picked as slim favorites to win the Pac-12 Conference in the 2012 preseason media poll released on Thursday before Pac-12 media day.

The Wildcats garnered 403 points and 15 first-place votes to edge out the UCLA Bruins, who had 402 points and 16 first-place votes. California earned three first-place nods and Washington two.

Looking at the landscape overall, it's tough to say what will happen after UCLA and Arizona. Sean Miller's team probably gets the edge only because of Shabazz Muhammad's status that remains up in the air. If he is able to play and is cleared by the NCAA, his talent along with that of Kyle Anderson, who was cleared this week, probably puts UCLA ahead of the Wildcats.

After that, it's a crap shoot. California has the coaching and maybe not the talent, as does Stanford. Washington is always in the hunt and have Abdul Gaddy and C.J. Wilcox making up for the loss of Terrence Ross to the NBA. Colorado lost some pieces like Carlon Brown, but at sixth are arguably a bit low considering they have Andre Roberson, a Pac-12 Player of the Year candidate.

Oregon is likewise in the picture, as is the rising Oregon State program.

Pac-12 preseason media poll

1. Arizona, 403 points (15)
2. UCLA, 402 (16)
3. California, 325 (3)
4. Stanford, 296
5. Washington, 278 (2)
6. Colorado, 262
7. Oregon, 217
8. Oregon State, 166
9. USC, 163
10. Washington State, 111
11. Arizona State, 107
12. Utah, 78

Pac-12 Media Day

Sean Miller and Solomon Hill have a quick turnaround to get to Pac-12 Media Day following UA's 108-67 victory against Humboldt State.

A live stream of the media day interviews will be shown at the Pac-12 website here, starting (about now) at 10 a.m. PT. Miller and Hill will be up around 11:45 a.m. PT.

Here's the full schedule:

10:00 a.m. Pac-12 Commissioner Larry Scott Welcome

Pac-12 Enterprises President Gary Stevenson Welcome

10:15 a.m. USC - Kevin O'Neill // Jio Fontan

10:25 a.m. Utah - Larry Krystkowiak // Jason Washburn

10:35 a.m. Arizona State - Herb Sendek // Carrick Felix

10:45 a.m. Oregon State - Craig Robinson // Angus Brandt

10:55 a.m. Washington State - Ken Bone // Brock Motum

11:05 a.m. Stanford - Johnny Dawkins // Aaron Bright

11:15 a.m. Break

11:25 a.m. Colorado - Tad Boyle // André Roberson

11:35 a.m. UCLA - Ben Howland // David Wear

11:45 a.m. Arizona - Sean Miller // Solomon Hill

11:55 a.m. Oregon - Dana Altman // E.J. Singler

12:05 p.m. California - Mike Montgomery // Allen Crabbe

12:15 p.m. Washington - Lorenzo Romar // Abdul Gaddy

Log In Sign Up

Log In Sign Up

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

Try another email?

Almost done,

By becoming a registered user, you are also agreeing to our Terms and confirming that you have read our Privacy Policy.

Join Arizona Desert Swarm

You must be a member of Arizona Desert Swarm to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at Arizona Desert Swarm. You should read them.

Join Arizona Desert Swarm

You must be a member of Arizona Desert Swarm to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at Arizona Desert Swarm. You should read them.




Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.