clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Gus Johnson won't be calling the Arizona Wildcats' games

Avinash Kunnath at Pacific Takes discovered that a FOX channel in Reno dropped the ball and prematurely released a schedule of football games that the network has rights to in 2012. While they got USC against Stanford, the Trojans against Oregon, Stanford against Oregon, the Apple Cup and the Pac-12 Championship, among other games, they decided to pick up nada of the Arizona Wildcats.

That is, unless Rich Rodriguez somehow leads Arizona to a Pac-12 South title and a bid into that Pac-12 Championship game. Now that we're over that, let's discuss the bad news.

It doesn't really matter to me what channel the Wildcats are airing on, so long as they're airing. But the real disappointment is that no matter whether ESPN picks up a UA game or not, Gus Johnson won't be calling it.

Sad, it is. So below the jump -- if you'd care to find out -- is the entire lineup for FOX, which is either your regular FOX channel or F/X. All times are Pacific, by the way.

Saturday, September 01, 2012
4:30PM: Hawaii at USC

Saturday, September 08, 2012
4:30 PM: Nebraska at UCLA

Saturday, September 15, 2012
4:30 PM: USC at Stanford

Saturday, October 06, 2012
12:00 PM: UCLA at Cal

Saturday, October 13, 2012
12:00 PM: Utah at UCLA
4:00 PM: USC at Washington

Saturday, October 20, 2012
12:00PM: Stanford at Cal

Saturday, November 03, 2012
4:00 PM: Oregon at USC

Saturday, November 10, 2012
12:00 PM: Oregon at Cal

Saturday, November 17, 2012
12:00 PM: Stanford at Oregon

Friday, November 23, 2012
12:30 PM: Washington at Washington State

Saturday, November 24, 2012
4:00 PM: Oregon at Oregon State

Friday, November 30, 2012
5:00 PM Pac 12 Football Championship Game