clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

NCAA Baseball Tournament schedule: How to watch the Arizona Wildcats in the Lubbock Regional

New, comment

And so begins the Road to Omaha

NCAA Baseball: College World Series-Arizona vs Coastal Carolina Steven Branscombe-USA TODAY Sports

With the exception of the Stanford Regional, the NCAA Baseball Tournament gets started across the country on Friday.

The Arizona Wildcats are in Lubbock, Texas for the first weekend of play this year, but will face a very familiar Sam Houston State squad to open up play.

Here’s the Friday schedule in Lubbock:

  • Game One: (1) Texas Tech vs. (4) Delaware — 2 PM CT (Noon PT), WatchESPN
  • Game Two: (2) Arizona vs. (3) Sam Houston State — 6 PM CT (4 PM PT), WatchESPN

It’s possible the Arizona game could start later than that as there has to be 55 minutes in between games.

All games are also available on the ESPN app. Former Arizona head coach Jerry Kindall will be calling all of these games along with play-by-play guy Trey Bender.

As of Thursday evening, neither Arizona nor Sam Houston State had announced their starting pitchers. It’s expected that it will be JC Cloney vs. Heath Donica, but who knows with this duo of head coaches.

We will also have a GameThread posted closer to game time for live updates and a game chat from Rip Griffin Park, so be sure to come join the fun in there!