clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

All-Pac-12 First Team: Solomon Hill, Mark Lyons earn conference award honors

Arizona Wildcats Solomon Hill and Mark Lyons were named to the All-Pac-12 Conference First Team.

Casey Sapio-USA TODAY Sports

Solomon Hill and Mark Lyons were named to the Pac-12 Conference First Team on Monday, as the league released its list of regular season honors.

Hill finished the regular season averaging 13.6 points, 5.2 rebounds and 2.7 assists per game. He also averaged 1.3 steals and shot 38.4 percent from three-point range. Lyons led Arizona with 14.9 points per game.

California Golden Bears wing Allen Crabbe, he who poured 31 points on the Arizona Wildcats a month ago, earned the Player of the Year honors.

UCLA Bruins freshman Shabazz Muhammad and ASU's Jahii Carson took home the Co-Freshman of the Year honors, Colorado's Andre Roberson took home the Defensive POY award and Oregon Ducks coach Dana Altman won the Coach of the Year nod.

For Arizona, perhaps the biggest snub, if you're looking for one, was given to guard Nick Johnson. The sophomore only earned an honorable mention on the list of five first-team defensive players. Then again, if you're looking at Crabbe's second-highest scoring game of the year, Johnson took most of the punishment there.

ASU's Carrick Felix and Jordan Bachynski made that list along with Stanford's Josh Huestis, Oregon's Arsalan Kazemi and Roberson.

And in a deep class of freshman, no Wildcat youngster made the All-Freshman team. Carson and Muhammad were joined on that list by Colorado big man Josh Scott, Ducks guard Damyean Dotson and Bruin Kyle Anderson. Arizona center Kaleb Tarczewski made the honorable mention list (three or more votes) along with UCLA's Jordan Adams.

All-Pac-12 First Team

Jahii Carson ASU G Fr.

Allen Crabbe CAL G Jr.

Spencer Dinwiddie COLO G So.

Larry Drew II UCLA G Sr.

Solomon Hill ARIZ F Sr.

Mark Lyons ARIZ G Sr.

Shabazz Muhammad UCLA G/F Fr.

Dwight Powell STAN F Jr.

André Roberson COLO F Jr.

E.J. Singler ORE F Sr.

All-Pac-12 Second Team

Kyle Anderson UCLA G Fr.

Justin Cobbs CAL G Jr.

Carrick Felix ASU G/F Sr.

Brock Motum WSU F Sr.

C.J. Wilcox WASH G Jr.