clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Arizona vs. Michigan State: How to watch the Wildcats and Spartans in the Armed Forces Classic

Time to start watching basketball games that matter again

Colorado v Arizona Photo by Ethan Miller/Getty Images

The Arizona Wildcats and Michigan State Spartans are both ranked in the top-12 to start the year, and they face each other in their season openers.

The two are part of a four-team Armed Forces Classic, which will take place in the Stan Sheriff Center on the campus of The University of Hawaii.

It will be televised nationally, so here’s the info you need for that:


TIME: 5 PM MT (7 PM ET, 4 PM PT, 2 PM Hawaii time)

TV: ESPN (Channel finder)

STREAMING: WatchESPN and ESPN app

ANNOUNCERS: Dan Shulman (Play by Play), Jay Bilas (analyst), and Molly McGrath (reporter)


This is the first game of the Armed Forces Classic. The Indiana Hoosiers and Kansas Jayhawks will tip approximately 30 minutes after UA/MSU ends.

For this game, we will be doing a pregame, halftime, and postgame show live from Gentle Ben’s on University. Come join us live on our Facebook page.

If for some reason you’re unable to watch the game, you can listen to the radio stream right here: