clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

NCAA announces men’s basketball tournament sites for 2019-22

Nothing in Arizona in the near future

NCAA Men's Final Four - Previews Photo by Tom Pennington/Getty Images

This year’s Final Four took place in Glendale, Ariz., but it appears the state will not be getting a tournament site anytime in the near future.

On Tuesday, the NCAA announced future sites for the NCAA Tournament through the year 2022. Here’s a look at those various sites that the Arizona Wildcats may end up playing postseason basketball.

2018 (Final Four: San Antonio):

First/Second Rounds

  • Pittsburgh, PA (Host: Duquesne)
  • Wichita, KS (Host: Wichita State)
  • Dallas, TX (Host: Big 12)
  • Boise, ID (Host: Boise State)
  • Charlotte, NC (Host: UNC-Charlotte)
  • Detroit, MI (Host: Detroit Mercy)
  • Nashville, TN (Host: Ohio Valley Conference)
  • San Diego, CA (Host: San Diego State)


  • West: Los Angeles, CA (Host: Loyola Marymount)
  • South: Atlanta, GA, (Host: Georgia Tech)
  • East: Boston, MA (Host: Boston College)
  • Midwest: Omaha, NE (Host: Creighton)

2019 (Final Four: Minneapolis):

First/Second Rounds:

  • Columbus, OH (Ohio State host)
  • Jacksonville, FL (Jacksonville host)
  • Columbia, SC (South Carolina host)
  • Salt Lake City, UT (Utah host)
  • Tulsa, OK (Tulsa host)
  • Des Moines, IA (Drake host)
  • Seattle, WA (Washington host)
  • Hartford, CT (UConn host)


  • East: Washington, DC
  • South: Louisville, KY
  • Midwest: Kansas City, MO
  • West: Anaheim, CA

2020 (Final Four: Atlanta):

First/Second Rounds:

  • Spokane, WA (Idaho host)
  • St. Louis, MO (Missouri Valley Conference host)
  • Tampa, FL (USF host)
  • Albany, NY (MAAC host)
  • Sacramento, CA (Sacramento State host)
  • Omaha, NE (Creighton host)
  • Cleveland, OH (MAC host)
  • Greensboro, NC (ACC host)


  • East: New York
  • Midwest: Indianapolis
  • South: Houston
  • West: Los Angeles

2021 (Final Four: Indianapolis):

First/Second Rounds:

  • Dallas, TX (Big 12 host)
  • Detroit, MI (Detroit Mercy host)
  • Boise, ID (Boise State host)
  • Lexington, KY (Kentucky host)
  • Wichita, KS (Wichita State host)
  • Raleigh, NC (NC State host)
  • Providence, RI (Providence host)
  • San Jose, CA (West Coast Conference host)


  • East: Brooklyn
  • Midwest: Minneapolis
  • South: Memphis
  • West: Denver

2022 (Final Four: New Orleans):

First/Second Rounds:

  • Greenville, SC (Furman & Southern Conference hosts)
  • Pittsburgh, PA (Duquesne host)
  • San Diego, CA (San Diego State host)
  • Buffalo, NY (MAAC host)
  • Fort Worth, TX (TCU host)
  • Milwaukee, WI (Marquette host)
  • Cincinnati, OH (Cincinnati host)
  • Portland, OR (Oregon State host)


  • East: Philadelphia
  • Midwest: Chicago
  • South: San Antonio
  • West: San Francisco