clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Deandre Ayton, Allonzo Trier, and Dusan Ristic make All-Pac-12 Team

Ayton also made the All-Freshman Team and All-Defensive Team

NCAA Basketball: Arizona State at Arizona Casey Sapio-USA TODAY Sports

The Pac-12 announced the 15-member All-Pac-12 team, and the five-member All-Defensive and All-Freshman Teams on Monday, and the Arizona Wildcats are well-represented.

Deandre Ayton and Allonzo Trier made the 10-member All-Pac-12 First Team, while Dusan Ristic made the five-member All-Pac-12 Second Team.

Ayton also made the All-Freshman and All-Defensive Team.

Rawle Alkins was an honorable mention for the All-Pac-12 Second Team. The teams were voted for by the league’s head coaches.

The Pac-12 Player of the Year, Freshman of the Year, Defensive Player of the Year, Most Improved Player of the Year, Sixth Man of the Year, Scholar-Athlete of the Year and John R. Wooden Pac-12 Coach of the Year will be announced Monday at 6 p.m. MT on the Pac-12 Network in a special hour-long Pac-12 Sports Report.

All-Pac-12 First Team

  • Deandre Ayton, Arizona
  • Justin Bibbins, Utah
  • Noah Dickerson, Washington
  • Tra Holder, Arizona State
  • Aaron Holiday, UCLA
  • Jordan McLaughlin, USC
  • Chimezie Metu, USC
  • Tres Tinkle, Oregon State
  • Reid Travis, Stanford
  • Allonzo Trier, Arizona

All-Pac-12 Second Team

  • David Collette, Utah
  • George King, Colorado
  • Payton Pritchard, Oregon
  • Dusan Ristic, Arizona
  • Thomas Welsh, UCLA

Honorable mentions: Rawle Alkins (Arizona), Shannon Evans II (ASU), Robert Franks (WSU), Jaylen Nowell (UW, Dorian Pickens (STAN), McKinley Wright IV (CU)

Pac-12 All-Freshman Team

  • Deandre Ayton, Arizona
  • Daejon Davis, Stanford
  • Jaylen Nowell, Washington
  • Kris Wilkes, UCLA
  • McKinley Wright IV, Colorado

Honorable mention: Troy Brown (Oregon)

Pac-12 All-Defensive Team

  • Deandre Ayton, Arizona
  • Aaron Holiday, UCLA
  • Jordan McLaughlin, USC
  • Matisse Thybulle, Washington
  • Kenny Wooten, Oregon

Honorable mention: Chimezie Metu (USC), McKinley Wright IV (CU)