clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

All-Pac-12 Conference: Ka'Deem Carey, Matt Scott and Austin Hill make conference teams

The Arizona Wildcats saw three players make the All-Pac-12 Conference teams for 2012.

Mark J. Rebilas-US PRESSWIRE

Ka'Deem Carey led the shortlist of Arizona Wildcats who made the 2012 All-Pac-12 Conference team that was announced on Monday afternoon following his NCAA-leading rushing performance of 1,757 yards through the regular season. Only Kenjon Barner appeared higher on the list of running backs.

Matt Scott found himself as the second-team quarterback, earning a spot behind Marcus Mariota of the Oregon Ducks. Mariota was also named the freshman offensive player of the year in the Pac-12. Scott was joined by fellow Wildcat Austin Hill, who through this week is No. 9 in the nation with 1,189 receiving yards.

Carey will likely end up with the NCAA rushing title for the regular season, and only Nevada's Stefphon Jefferson has a game left to play -- he must put up 193 yards against Boise State to eclipse Carey's mark.

ASU's Will Sutton earned the defensive player of the year honors while USC Trojans receiver Marqise Lee took home the offensive POY award. USC's Leonard Williams, a defensive end, is the freshman defensive player of this year, and Stanford head coach David Shaw earned the coaching award.


First Team Offense

QB Marcus Mariota, Fr., Oregon
RB Kenjon Barner, Sr., Oregon
RB Ka'Deem Carey, So., Arizona
WR Marqise Lee, So., USC
WR Markus Wheaton, Sr., Oregon State
TE Zach Ertz, Sr., Stanford
OL Hroniss Grasu, So., Oregon
OL Khaled Holmes, Sr., USC
OL Brian Schwenke, Sr., California
OL Xavier Su'a-Filo, So., UCLA
OL David Yankey, Jr., Stanford

Second Team Offense

QB Matt Scott, Sr., Arizona
RB Johnathan Franklin, Sr., UCLA
RB Stepfan Taylor, Sr., Stanford
WR Austin Hill, So., Arizona
WR Robert Woods, Jr., USC
TE Austin Seferian-Jenkins, So., Washington
OL Jeff Baca, Sr., UCLA
OL David Bakhtiari, Jr., Colorado
OL Sam Brenner, Sr., Utah
OL Kevin Danser, Sr., Stanford
OL Sam Schwartzstein, Sr., Stanford

First Team Defense

DL Scott Crichton, So., Oregon State
DL Dion Jordan, Sr., Oregon
DL Star Lotulelei, Sr., Utah (2)
DL Will Sutton, Jr., Arizona State
LB Anthony Barr, Jr., UCLA
LB Trent Murphy, Sr., Stanford
LB Chase Thomas, Sr., Stanford (2)
DB Ifo Ekpre-Olomu, So., Oregon
DB Joran Poyer, Sr., Oregon State
DB Ed Reynolds, Jr., Stanford
DB Desmond Trufant, Sr., Washington

Second Team Defense

DL Henry Anderson, Jr., Stanford
DL Morgan Breslin, Jr., USC
DL Ben Gardner, Sr., Stanford
DL Datone Jones, Sr., UCLA
LB Kiko Alonso, Sr., Oregon
LB Michael Clay, Sr., Oregon
LB Brandon Magee, Sr., Arizona State
DB Deone Bucannon, Jr., Washington State
DB Alden Darby, Jr., Arizona State
DB T.J. McDonald, Sr., USC
DB Nickell Robey, Jr., USC

First Team Specialists

PK Vince D'Amato, Jr., California
P Jeff Locke, Sr., UCLA
RS Reggie Dunn, Sr., Utah
ST Jordan Jenkins, Sr., Oregon State

Second Team Specialists

PK Andrew Furney, Jr., Washington State
P Josh Hubner, Sr., Arizona State
RS Marqise Lee, So., USC
ST David Allen, Sr., UCLA