clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

2014 Arizona football schedule: Pac-12 favorable for Wildcats

The Arizona football schedule will again miss Stanford and Oregon State.

Mark J. Rebilas-USA TODAY Sports

The Pac-12 released the 2014 conference football schedule on Wednesday, and once again the Arizona Wildcats find themselves in a good place.

Like this past season, Rich Rodriguez's team won't face Stanford and Oregon State. The nonconference schedule, which has already been in place, gets a tad bit tougher from last year's definition of a cupcake. It includes home games against UNLV and Nevada, and a visit to UT-San Antonio.

There are some tough road games, however. UA visits Oregon on a Thursday in the second Pac-12 game of the season, but that rough go is sandwiched by home games against Cal -- after this one, the Wildcats should be 3-1 to start the year at worst -- and USC.

Arizona hits the road for two weeks to face Washington State on Oct. 25 and then UCLA on Nov. 1, then returns to Arizona Stadium for games against Colorado and Washington. To finish the season, the Wildcats visit Utah and finish off the year in a home Duel in the Desert the day after Thanksgiving.

2014 Arizona football schedule

Date Game
Sat, Aug. 30 UNLV vs. Arizona
Sat., Sept. 6 Arizona at UTSA
Sat., Sept. 13 Nevada vs. Arizona
Sat., Sept. 20 Cal vs. Arizona
Thurs., Oct. 2 Arizona at Oregon
Sat., Oct. 11 USC vs. Arizona
Sat., Oct. 25 Arizona at WSU
Sat., Nov. 1 Arizona at UCLA
Sat., Nov. 8 Colorado vs. Arizona
Sat., Nov. 15 Washington vs. Arizona
Sat., Nov. 22 Arizona at Utah
Fri.., Nov. 28 ASU at Arizona
Fri., Dec. 5 Pac-12 Championship