clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

5 Arizona Wildcats named to Pac-12 all-conference team

colin-schooler-brenden-schooler-transfer-portal-coronavirus-pac-12-football-postponed-2020 Photo by Chris Coduto/Icon Sportswire via Getty Images

It’s postseason award season, and not surprisingly, the Arizona Wildcats aren’t getting many accolades after a 4-8 record this fall.

The Pac-12 announced its all-conference squads on Tuesday, and no Arizona players made either the first or second team. The Wildcats are the only Pac-12 school without a first- or second-team selection, with nine schools getting at least one player on the first team.

Five Arizona players did earn honorable mention honors, however. Cornerback Lorenzo Burns, offensive lineman Cody Creason, linebacker Colin Schooler, running back J.J. Taylor and cornerback Jace Whittaker were the Wildcats’ selections.

Taylor was Arizona’s only all-conference pick in 2018, earning first-team honors. That was the Wildcats’ first first-team selection since linebacker Scooby Wright III in 2014.