clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

How to watch Kobi Simmons' college announcement

Will he officially choose Arizona?

Roberto Serra/Iguana Press/Getty Images

Saturday is the day that five-star guard Kobi Simmons will announce his college decision.

Simmons is participating in the Hoophall Classic this weekend, which takes place at the Basketball Hall of Fame in Springfield, Massachusetts.

There are games throughout the day on Saturday, and Simmons will be playing in the 12:30 ET/10:30 MT game. His announcement will come during the 6 PM ET/4 PM MT game that is being broadcast on ESPN. You can also stream it at Watch ESPN, or in the ESPN App.

He is scheduled to announce his commitment at halftime of that game, so the actual decision will come closer to 4:30 or 4:45 Arizona local time heading into Saturday night's game against Washington State.

The Arizona Wildcats were not seen as a threat to land Simmons as little as a week ago, but a lot of things have happened since then, which has made Arizona the favorite to land the talented prospect's services. The biggest news came during Thursday's Washington game, when Jon Rothstein reported Ohio State had stopped recruiting Simmons. The Buckeyes had been the favorite.

Check back in at AZ Desert Swarm throughout the weekend for more from Simmons' Saturday at the Hoophall Classic.